(781) 733-9378
Patient reviews - thumbs up!

Patient Reviews & Comments

      8/12/2018

Excellent care. Warm, caring, and entertaining. Honestly, I am shocked at how nice and informative the doctors are. I love them both! And Dr. Dan is funny while also being a calming and patient. Highly recommend! Update: still amazing going on year 2. This is hands down the best dentist experience ever. Thank you!!!

Cinthia S.


      8/5/2018

I can't praise Dental Arts highly enough. We found them through a Groupon several years ago and have been so impressed with the dental care and customer service.

Example: on Thursday night my wife and I realized we both needed to go in... her for sensitivity and me for what I thought was a lost small filling. I called and left a message after hours. Within five minutes I received a personalized text seeing if we could both come in Saturday (yes, less than 48 hours later on what is probably the busiest day of the week). The scheduler worked with me via text and made sure my appointment was long enough to get a filling and not have to come back, if I did in fact need a new one. I've never had that kind of service anywhere, for anything.

I went to them without dental insurance and they worked with me on overall price and offer generous CareCredit options.

I've seen all the dentists in the practice and would recommend each one of them, though they all have a different style. They also collaborate and will seek one another's opinion if the solution isn't immediately clear. The staff is friendly and thoughtful. We drive from Boston, we like them so much.

Beth S., Boston, MA


      7/10/2018

Really nice and accommodating. Made an appointment for tooth cleaning for my husband and I and they were able to schedule two times similar to next each other. I have to come back for some deep cleaning and a root canal. I would not have known that I needed some deep cleaning if they have not found some stuff with their equipment. Gotta take care of your teeth!! Prices are reasonable too.

Phyllis L., Boston, MA


      5/8/2018

Dr. Dan and Dr. Shauna are both awesome as dentists and as people! Their staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Additionally, the office is always clean with the latest equipment. After having my wisdom tooth pulled in 2 minutes (if not less) with no pain whatsoever, I had a slight problem clotting and the staff did an amazing job of checking up on me and fitting me into their schedule for urgent visits. I highly recommend Dr. Dan and Dr. Shauna to anyone and everyone.

Adam V., Newton Centre, MA


      4/15/2018

Dental Arts of Westwood is incredible. Every single person who works there is so incredibly nice. They are super thorough and every experience I've had hasn't been stressful whatsoever, and I'm one to get very nervous at doctor/dentist offices. They take really good care of their patients as a whole - not just their teeth, but they really get to know everyone. It honestly feels like a little family there and I would absolutely recommend it.

Jessica D.


      1/23/2018

1. Very clean, bright new space. 2. The staff was extremely friendly. 3. The hygienist and dentist both took the time to explain everything they were doing and why they were doing it. They made the visit comfortable and enjoyable. Big bonus was the TVs. They even thought to put one on the ceiling so you can continue watching during the cleaning. How smart! Definitely plan to return here.

Eric V.


      1/14/2018

The people who work at Dental Arts of Westwood are some of the most professional and friendly folks that I have ever encountered in a business environment. They listen to, and obviously care about, their patients. Their work is excellent, and their follow-up is terrific. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this organization - and I am a person who does not leave positive reviews lightly. From the administrators at the front desk to the doctors and assistant technicians, everyone in this organization with whom I have had contact is solid and should be proud of their work.

Michael S.


      8/10/2017

Great dental work and the staff is fantastic. I highly recommend them. Moved to NH and I still make the drive to go back here. They're worth it.

Shawn D.


      7/29/2017

This is an amazing dental experience! Who would ever say that about a dental visit? But this is a state of the art practice and everyone you come into contact with is professional and personable. Seriously, better service than most 4 star restaurants. I've never been to a dentist office that comes even close to this, I can only hope this is the new generation of dentists. If you don't feel this way about your dentist, then you need to switch to Dental Arts of Westwood.

Devin B.


      6/4/2017

Dr. Dan and the entire team at Dental Arts of Westwood are the best of the best. Not only is the office beautiful, high tech, and incredibly clean, but the entire staff is so kind and accommodating. I first became a patient when I started working in Westwood. I now live and work in Boston and still come out to Westwood for dental work for their top notch dental expertise and because they truly care about their patients. I've had various work done by Dr. Dan including treatment for TMJ. For years I struggled to find a mouth guard that relieved my symptoms and often suffered from "lock jaw." Right away, Dr. Dan was able to assess exactly what I needed and the guard has truly been a life saver ever since! If you're looking for a dentist who is knowledgeable, thorough, committed to patients, and makes trips to the dentist effortless look no further.

Katelyn R., Cambridge, MA


      4/15/2017

Live in Norwood. Came here for my 3 year old and 1 year old kids' checkups because they were able to fit us in in short notice. The last time my 3 year old was at her visit, she was scared straight. This was the first time my 1 year old was at the dentist. The staff here was awesome from start to finish. Dental Arts of Westwood had TV screens with cartoons to keep them occupied. Both didn't shed a tear or cry or anything. Prompt with their times. The offices are beautiful. They have a separate section with toys where my kids could play. I made future appointments for my wife and myself. Great place.

Etum L.


      2/15/2017

So far so good. X-rays done and Rx faxed lol. I met Dr Dan and his personality is amazing!!! His staff is so sweet. He pretty much told me I have yuck mouth without saying the words lmao. I absolutely love his directness, honesty, and laid back manner! I will return, and possibly receive my crowns. I didn't have a copay either, so that is definitely a plus. Thank you Dental Arts of Westwood.

Veda B., Cambridge, MA


      1/24/2017

I highly recommend this practice! Prior to coming here I hated going to the dentist, and in fact had put off some much needed dental work for a long time. After reading other reviews I decided to bite the bullet and try it out and I am so glad I did. I have not come across one person who works there who is not kind, informative, helpful. There is not a thing they have done to my teeth that was not fully explained, before, during and after the work. Their "no pain" policy makes me feel 100% comfortable in the chair (which is incredible for me), and all insurance costs and explained prior to any work being done. I love Dr. Cho and I do not even feel the novacaine needle. She makes sure I'm fully numb before doing anything. The assistants are amazing and the hygienist was so great, and the cleaning felt like water and not that awful scraping and pressure. I am so happy to have found this practice! Oh, and I love the giant plasma TV's in every room, too!

Christine H., Newton, MA


      12/13/2016

Hadn't gone to the dentist for several years due to some dental horror stories. My first experience with Dr. Dan was an emergency root canal two years ago and have seen him consistently ever since. He takes care to make all his patients comfortable. There are TVs on the ceiling to watch while he and the friendly staff work on you. He's one of the most laid back dentists in the world and his relaxed nature makes it easier for a nervous patient. He is very honest and will let you know if you can wait on a procedure or need it right away. I have recommended him to several other people who are scared of dentists and they all thought he was great.

Marie A., North Providence, RI


      11/23/2016

My husband needed work done and he went to Dental Arts after reading reviews. He was very impressed with the service and the staff. I hadn't been to a dentist in quite a while so, on his recommendation, I made an appointment. I'm very glad I did. He was right. My teeth felt great after a thorough cleaning and scraping. No pain was a real plus since that's the reason I stayed away from a dentist for so long! Anyone who needs work done on his or her teeth should definitively give Dental Arts a look-see.

Sue J., Norwood, MA


      10/15/2016

I normally don't recommend dentists. However Dr. Dan and Dr.Shana and the staff are AMAZING!!!! A co-worker recommended them. I was nervous and Dr. Dan eased my mind. He finished my root canal had no pain didn't have to go back multiple times. He also helped with my TMJ which caused my headaches! My 8yr daughter has had a lot of dental work and was afraid. Dr. Shana has a sweet caring way to get her to do her teeth. Patient as a angel! Her tone never changes always calm and mellow. Her staff is amazing as well. The office as whole does not feel like a dentist office or smell like one. You walk in you feel welcomed and cared for. The staff and dentist are always upbeat and happy, smiling. I highly recommend them. Plus if your into high tech Dr. Dan has that covered as well very state of the art!

LC, Mansfield, MA


      8/5/2016

Dr. Dan and his staff are the nicest, kindest, most gentle folks in town. I go with my two kids and it's an event we always look froward to. Dr. Dan is funny and his staff is kind. If you're not up for the conversation, you can watch any show/movie on Netflix while they work.

Ian M.


      7/8/2016

Dr. Dan and his team are amazing! This modernized facility is decked out with TVs for entertainment, though the staff is all the entertainment you need. Whether you're a dental enthusiast or not, trust me, this is a comfortable and feel good environment. Dr. Cho is excellent and very knowledgable, I usually encounter her the most. And the hygienist is super friendly and great at what she does. I always leave her chair feeling refreshed! I would definitely recommend this place, any place with Saturday hours is a win for me. It's tucked away in a nice quiet area, and who doesn't like free parking?!

Charlene E., Randolph, MA


      3/23/2016

Best dentist office. SO personable and kind. They make going to the dentist enjoyable, Dr. Dan is talented and I've learned so much about my teeth. Glad I found them! I highly recommend going to them! :) service like this is very appreciated.

Molly R., Canton, MA


      December 2015

Dr. Dan and his staff are the nicest, kindest, most gentle folks in town. I go with my two kids and it's an event we always look froward to. Dr. Dan is funny and his staff is kind. If you're not up for the conversation, you can watch any show/movie on netflix while they work.

Ian M.


      10/20/2015

THE BEST DENTIST!! Dr. Dan is the BEST! After my previous experience with dentists my mouth was in sad shape. Dr. Dan is working with me in prioritizing the most urgent procedures to avoid unnecessary expense. He is truly dedicated to his profession but even more importantly he cares about his patients. Dr. Dan and his staff strive to make each visit pleasant and comfortable as possible. The office is modern, there are TV's in the waiting area as well as on the ceiling above the dental chairs and on the wall in front of the chair which makes for a great distraction. I'm so happy that I found Dental Arts of Westwood. And I do not usually do reviews unless I find something that is extraordinarily special, and that is what I found at Dental Arts of Westwood.

Kathie E., Avon, MA


      7/25/2015

Dr dan is amazing! Needed to get my kids a new dentist due to poor bedside manner by their previous dentist and I definitely made the right decision. Would recommend dental arts of Westwood to anyone seeing a great dentist who understands and is compassionate!

Justin H.


      7/22/2015

Where else can you go to have your teeth worked on and laugh just about the entire visit. The atmosphere is filled with happy smiling employees that love to crack a joke just at the right time. Watching Netflix is is just a small bonus when you're sitting in that dental chair. The high end x-ray equipment is sure to spot everything in your mouth. Yes, even in between your teeth so you better floss. Even thought no one reading this knows me, but from my experience being in the chair I will personally 100% guarantee that you will not feel the novocaine shot!! You will love going to this dentist office after you 1st visit and I bet you will never cancel an appointment even if it's a beach day. Dentist/Beach? I will go to the dentist, because I have more fun there.

Marlena P.


      11/2/2014

Personable, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient staff in a great office.

Sadly, I tend to avoid the dentist. I could care less about the "pain" or discomfort others fear about the dentist. It is just that I typically hate the process: arrogant staff, complicated scheduling, inconvenient times, seemingly oblivious lack of concern for cost & poor communication with patients. That's what I am accustomed to with most dentists...

I'm thrilled to have accidentally found Dental Arts driving by and stumbling in. Perhaps it was divine intervention but I am bringing the whole family over to this practice and wish I had found it earlier.

Do yourself a favor: If looking for a dentist or stuck with one that you are not completely thrilled with: give Doctor Kazachkov & Dental Arts a whirl: you'll be happy you did.

Parker H., Westwood, MA


      5/4/2015

Dr Dan and his team is the best there is! Love them all. They remember you, treat you like family, and take great care of your smile. I had the best dentist before moving to MA and Dental Arts of Westwood met every exceedingly high expectation I had. State of the art facility and the nicest people you will ever meet.

Elise C., Canton, MA


      4/19/2015

When I suddenly cracked a tooth on a Saturday and called my own dentist and was shrugged off until Monday, I did some research and called Dr Dan and his team. In no time, they took me on as a new patient and got me in within 2 hours and now I am all fixed up and have a new crown, all within a 6 hour period! I think I found my new dental practice! Not only is this place friendly and welcoming, but is state of the art and will make you feel comfortable. Now I know dentistry is not exactly comforting, however this place puts you at ease and the team does their best to help you to know exactly what is going on through every procedure. Plus with TVs on the wall and ceilings and every high tech gadget you can think of throughout, you know they know what they are doing. Modern offices, helpful staff and they take all dental insurance and can get you appointments anytime you want? Why not choose this team and switch over today! I will be moving my dental files from an unmentioned Canton dental practice, to this place immediately! Thank you Dr. Dan and team!

Matthew L., Boston, MA


      7/9/2014

I created a Yelp account to write this review. Dr. Daniel Kazachkov is the fourth dentist that I've been to in my life. He redefines the dentist experience. I set an appointment with no expectations. They booked it the same day. There was almost no waiting at all. Whether in the waiting room or after prepped by the dental assistant, I never waited more than a minute or two. Other offices I go to, I end up sitting around waiting. Not here.

Everyone was extremely good at their jobs. Everyone was very knowledgeable including the front desk employees and dental assistants. The hygienist was incredible. She was fast and efficient while still being steady and methodical. And of course Dr. Daniel Kazachkov is simply the best. He is very personable and understanding yet still extremely smart and knowledgeable. It's very hard to explain how good he was, but I can guarantee you that he's better than your current Dentist.

The office was impressive on its own. The waiting room is very inviting and never busy. Infinite, well-organized and updated magazines. Great art on the walls, you can tell the building was freshly renovated which is already a great sign. The chair area was also second to none with LCD televisions in the front wall as well as the ceiling for when you are fully reclined. You can watch whatever you want (including Netflix) and time flies. The hygienist was even maneuvering to keep her head out of my line of sight of the television on the ceiling. The X-Ray machine was a simple hand-held device. Basically, the office is very well designed and recently built to include all of the newest devices in dental technology.

Every single person from every role in this office genuinely cares about your teeth and quality of life in general. Everyone loves their jobs and everyone is damn good at their jobs. I had an amazing experience and I hope to only encourage anyone reading this to not second guess this office or continue searching. This is where you will go for the rest of your life.

Mike B., Lakeville, MA


      4/4/2014

Like the others have said, Dr. Dan and the staff at Dental Arts of Westwood are the best. I had bad experiences at the dentist growing up, and avoided going back for 10 years. They are very much a customer focused practice from start to finish, and having TV's on the wall and ceiling of each room makes a huge difference in keeping you distracted. Best of all, they let you pick the channel, or even pick something on Netflix.

It's clear that Dr. Dan is on the leading edge of dentistry, and has all of the latest equipment as well. They keep you very well informed throughout, showing images of the process and outcomes on the monitors, and they are very transparent when it comes to insurance.

Michael H., Boston, MA


      12/15/2013

Dr. Dan is one of the few dentists I would recommend to friends and family. He was extremely friendly, but more importantly he knows teeth and your mouth. His exam was extremely thorough and comprehensive. He answered all my questions with enough detail for me to get a complete understanding of the science as well as a plan to help prevent some of the issues he discovered. Also he was very good about telling me what he was doing and being gentle while working in my mouth. I was completely comfortable (I'm a horrible dental patient).

Not everyone is big on the office, but I am. The office was clean and same for the dental equipment. You walk by all of the high tech sanitizers and water filtration as you walk to the chair. Once in the chair, everything was high tech. He showed x-rays on the television screen in real time. There was also a second television screen on the ceiling so you could watch Netflix during the procedure. I thought this was pretty unreal since I had never seen that before, but very logical. The rest of the gadgetry appeared to be the latest technology. He also had an original dental drill from Russia on display. I think it was over 100 years old. He is very into his profession.

Great dentist, great office. A+, 10/10, 5 stars!

Justin H.


      September 2013

I always dread going to any doctor, but particularly the dentist. But my experience at Dental Arts of Westwood has been absolutely incredible! I have never felt more calm, comfortable, and so well taken care of at a doctor's office. Dr. Kazachkov really took the time to listen to me and my fears which automatically helped to put me at ease. I walked out of there feeling like a million bucks with my teeth whiter and cleaner than I've seen them since my high school days. I am truly so grateful to him and his wonderful team! To top it all off, his office is as high tech and clean as it gets. I already booked my next appointment and for the first time in my life am counting down the days until I can go back to the dentist!!

Polina R.


      July 2013

Both my wife and I have been visiting Dr. Dan and his excellent team (Sam, Michelle, Al) at Dental Arts Of Westwood for over a year now. Needless to say he is the best dentist that we ever come across. They also have a place covered with full of toys which makes our visit with the kids a joy. Highly recommended...

Emrah C.


      4/30/2012

After recently moving to Westwood area, I googled and found Dental Arts of Westwood. I carefully read the reviews, getting myself ready for some much needed and delayed dental work. I put Dr. Dans phone number in my phone and there it sat, until last week when I waited too long to call, and ended up with some severe pain and problems that needed immediate care. When I called, the person on the phone was kind and understanding, fitting me in right away. As in the previous posts, I will say, the office is beautiful, state of the art, clean, and calmingly cheerful. Dr. Dan and his staff are the best. Professional, calming, informative, and definately high end in their field.

I'm just at the beginning of my road to a happy, healthy smile, but am so grateful to have found this office of amazing folks! Thank you : )

Cathy M., Holliston, MA


      2/12/2012

Not having a particular fear of dentists I had never been too particular about who I went to and thought all dentists were pretty much the same. I could not have been more wrong! Dr. Kazachkov is 3 steps above your average dentist. Here you are not just a customer to be sat down, processed, and tossed aside like other places. He obtains a full medical history, and looks at your teeth as a whole to identify any needs, and what might have caused them. During my cleaning he identified 3 fillings that were needed while making my teeth sparkle like they hadn't in years. When I had the fillings the following week (which he managed to do in a single appointment!) he made absolutely sure my bite was perfect, and even had me follow up to make sure it was still perfect when the numbness wore off. Looking in a mirror you can't even tell I have fillings in these teeth.

In short I can't reccomend Dental Arts of Westwood highly enough. If you are like I was and think dentists are interchangeable you haven't been here.

Andrew H., Brockton, MA

Thank you for trusting your oral health to us!

If you like our practice and think we would be the right fit for your friends and family, please share your experiences with us, Yelp!, Google+, or Facebook.

Serving Dedham, Norwood, Needham, Westwood, Medfield, and Dover

Get in Touch!

Please don’t use this form for dental emergencies. Normally we will get back to you within one business day.


Office Hours
Monday
10am-7pm
Tuesday
10am-7pm
Wednesday
10am-7pm
Thursday
10am-7pm
Friday
10am-7pm
Saturday
9am-3pm
Sunday
CLOSED
Phone

781-733-9378 (WEST)

Emergency line, 24 hours/day
781-686-3284

Email

Appointments, office and insurance
office@dentalartsofwestwood.com

Medical questions or emergencies
dr.dan@dentalartsofwestwood.com

New patient paperwork

Get a head start on your paperwork before you come in. This is a PDF form you can fill out, save, and email to us, or print out and bring to your first appointment. Fill it out to the best of your knowledge - if you are unsure, just leave it blank.

Download paperwork

New patient special - $99!